New members Archives -

New members of the senate elected in 2019 national assembly

Following the results officially declared for the February 23 National Assembly elections across the country, this article states the new members occupying the seats in the Senate. APC won a majority of the ninth Senate with 63 seats while the main opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won 37 seats. Under Ifeanyi Uba, the Young Progressive Party (YPP) remains… read more »